┐█┐█┤ź├Ż

┐█┐█┤ź├Ż

┐█┐█┤ź├ŻUniversity Staff Senate╠ř

Thumbnail of the front page of the Staff Senate Newsletter for Nov 2023
Staff Senate Newsletter - Nov 2023 (Click image to view)

PURPOSE

The purpose of the Staff Senate is to serve as the legislative body to develop and recommend policies to the University staff not covered by labor union contracts. During intervals between meetings of the staff as a whole, it shall have jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to staff affairs and policies of the University. The University Staff Senate╠řhas a major role in the formulation of legislation falling╠řwithin the following areas:

  • To assist in the communication of issues and activities affecting staff members.
  • Actively promoting╠řand facilitating╠řstaff participation in the University community.
  • Developing and recommending policies governing appointments, status and promoting of staff, working conditions, and fringe benefits.
  • Reviewing periodically the effectiveness of the total staff personnel program.

BECOMING A MEMBER

To become a member, persons must meet the following criteria:╠ř

  • Be a full-time and active staff employee
  • Employed at institution for at least 6 months
  • Attend monthly meetings


MEETINGS

Staff Senate meetings occur on the third Thursday of every month at 3:00pm. Meetings are currently╠řheld virtually due to governemtal and institutional╠řCOVID-19 guidelines. For more infomation on meeting dates and minutes, please click here.╠ř

VIRTUAL MEETING LOGIN╠ř

Click to log into monthly virtual meetings.╠ř

--

SENATORS

Dr. Preston Robinson Cassandra Cooper

Preston Robinson III, Ph.D.
Staff Senate Chair
Director, Institutional Research
Office of Institutional Effectiveness
334.724.4873
PRobinson@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2024

Cassandra Cooper
Staff Senate Vice-Chair
University Webmaster
Office of Marketing & Communications
334.727.8723
CCooper@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2025

Dr. Courtney Griffin Photo not available

Courtney Griffin, Ph.D.
Staff Senate Secretary
Director, Admissions
Office of Admissions & Enrollment Management
334.727.8500
CGriffin@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2025

Kymberly Holland
Staff Senate Treasurer
Coordinator, Alumni Affairs & Reunion Programs
Office of Alumni Affairs
334.724.8881
KHolland@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2024

Dawn Calhoun Savitri Reed

Dawn Calhoun
Staff Senate Communications Officer
Administrative Assistant
Department of History and Political Science
334.727.8541
DCalhoun@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2025

Tiffani Williams
Staff Senate Parliamentarian╠ř
Administrative Assistant/Program Assistant
Department of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences╠ř
334.727.8848
TWilliams1@tuskegee.eedu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2026

Odessa Agalaba Nick Brown

Odessa Agalaba
Library Assistant
Ford Motor Company Library
334.724.4688
OAgalaba@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2025

Reginald Howell
Audio Visual Technician
Office of Information Technology╠ř
334.724.4444
HowellR@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2024

Reginald Howell Frederick Johnson

Lennora Muti'ah Pierrot
Manager Special Collections
Ford Motor Company Library
334.727.8890
LPierrot@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2024

Carmalita Pollard
Office Manager
Department of Agriculture and Environmental Science
334.727.8652
CPollard1@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2024

Vanessa Lee Lennora Muti'ah Pierrot

Brianna Preston
Administgrative Assistant
Ford Motor Company Library
334.724.8894
BPreston@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2026

Dawnelle Robinson
Associate Vice President for Business Affairs/Controller
Office of Business and Fiscal Affairs
334.724.7333
DRobinson@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2026

Carmalita Pollard

Michael Thurman
Academic Advisor
R.E.A.C.H. Center
334.727.8322
MThurman@tuskegee.edu

TERM ENDS: June 30, 2026

Dr. Charlotte P. Morris Dr. S. Keith Hargrove

Charlotte P. Morris, Ph.D.
Staff Senate Ex-Officio
President
Office of the Presdient
334.727.8501
President@tuskegee.edu
╠ř

S. Keith Hargrove, Ph.D., MBA
Staff Senate Ex-Officio
Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost
334.727.8164
SKHargrove@tuskegee.edu
Dexter Odom Cassandra Tarver-Ross
Dexter Odom
Staff Senate Ex-Officio
Chief Financial Officer╠ř
Office of the Chief Financial Officer
334.727.8855
DOdom@tuskegee.edu
Cassandra Tarver-Ross
Staff Senate Ex-Officio
Chief Human Resources Officer
Office of Human Resources Management
334.727.8510
CTarverRoss@Tuskegee.edu

UNIVERSITY STAFF RESOURCES

STAFF SENATE RESOURCES

COMMITTEES

The Standing Committees of the Senate are:

a. Executive Committee


The committee shall consist of the President of the University, or in his absence a person named by the President, or, in his absence a person named by the President; the officers of the Senate, and the chairmen of the standing committees of the Senate. The presiding officer shall be the Chairmen of the Senate.

It shall prepare the agenda for the Senate meetings; assign or refer the business of the Senate to appropriate committees for consideration and report; recommend abolition, alternation or creation of abolition, alteration or creation of Senate committees and generally expedite all work of the Senate. It shall prepare an operating budget for the Senate, ╠řwhich shall be forwarded to the administration.

b. Staff Personnel Committee

This committee shall concern itself primarily with ╠řpolicy matters and guidelines for administrative implementation pertaining to: appointments, status and promotion of staff, ╠řworking conditions, and fringe benefits. Member shall include the Vice President for Business and Fiscal Affairs.

c. Personal Development Committee

This committee shall concern itself primarily with policy matters and guidelines relating to workshops, short courses, institutes, and other activities designed to upgrade of performance of members of the staff.

d. Newsletter Committee

This committee shall concern itself primarily with the development ╠řof a newsletter. The newsletter should provide information about personnel currently employed at the University.

Contact the Staff Senate

Dr. Preston Robinson III, Chair
Phone: 334-724-4873
probinson@tuskegee.edu

╠ř

╠ř ╠ř╠ř

╠ř ╠ř